Mylo

6 Years, 4 Months old
Whippet X Terrier

Apply Here

About Me

I’ve only been with Chesterfield Animal Rescue a short time and they are currently assessing me. I’ve recently been placed in a foster home to continue my assessments and help me come out of my shell. I’m medium in size and rough coated.

Check out Mylo playing with his new toy!

My Likes and Dislikes

I’m very open to new activities but I must be introduced to them slowly. The trampoline is great fun for bouncing around on! After a hard days play I’m very content to cuddle up on a blanket and chill with the family. I’m not used to being left on my own for long periods but I’m getting better at being home alone.

Type of Home I Need

I would prefer an active home where I will be given opportunities to stretch my legs and burn off some energy. I have lived with children in the past but would prefer aged 5+, just to make sure I don’t knock anyone smaller over as I can be in my own world sometimes. I can be quite nervy around new people and the big wide world so an experienced home with someone who knows how to guide and show me the world isn’t so scary would be great!

Gallery

Click to open full size images and videos

My Traits

  • Good with Other Dogs

    I get on well with other dogs

  • House Trained

    I’m house trained, no indoor accidents from me

  • Good with Children

    I’m well behaved with the youngsters (see posts for age specifics)

  • Needs Training

    I still need some help with basic training… but I am a quick learner!

  • Loves Attention

    I am a big softy – I love lots of fuss and enjoy my cuddles.

Current Status

Adopted
What Next

If you think you can offer Mylo the home they deserve then fill in the form below and we'll be in touch as soon as possible. Thank you

Progress:

Your Details

Fields marked with a * are required.
Fields marked with a * are required.